Hydrology

Hydrological measuring stations

Quellmonitoringstation

Extensive observation of precipitation, solar radiation, temperature etc.

Logotronic supplies various products for water level measurement. Starting with simple battery-operated data collectors for groundwater levels up to nationwide measuring networks with complex remote data transmission. A special field is flow measurement in streams and rivers. The proprietary product QTRACE for discharge measurement using the salt dilution method has been the best of its kind for many years. Logotronic thus offers discharge measurement systems for small alpine torrents up to large rivers such as the Danube. In addition to the registration of measured values, another important field of work is the construction of complex measuring networks for flood alerting or for the online monitoring of water quality, possibly coupled with event-controlled sampling. In recent years, extensive know-how on spring monitoring has been built up within the framework of the Austrian spring monitoring programme.

Gealog ftp

Grundwassermessstelle

Level measurement with remote data transmission.

The GEALOG ftp is an energy-efficient data logger in a compact format. Nevertheless, it offers a high degree of adaptability thanks to its modular design. The robust stainless steel housing is equipped for the toughest measuring tasks and can be attached directly to a level pipe. Data is transferred directly to an FTP server via the integrated GPRS modem. With recording at 15-minute intervals and daily data transmission, the integrated battery pack (which can be replaced by the user) enables uninterrupted operation for one year. Furthermore, internal parameters (battery voltage, temperature) are also recorded and transmitted.

Gealog Net

GEALOGnet overview

Data visualisation in our web portal.

Gealog Net is the online solution for visualising and managing your measurement data. Your measurement data is displayed in a modern web application. Hydrographs and tables are created in panels and are freely configurable. Several panels can be arranged in any order on a dashboard, so you can quickly get an overview of your collected data. In your personal account you have no limit regarding the number of dashboards, so it is possible for you to create your own dashboard for each type of analysis, which you can access immediately if required and which does not require any further effort. The measurement data can also be exported directly from Gealog Net as a CSV file and can be directly imported in this form by most programmes. Alarms can be defined directly in the programme, so you immediately receive a notification by mail if, for example, a limit value has been exceeded.

Gealog micro

Gealog_micro

Offline level measurement for long-term monitoring.

The Gealog micro data logger is suitable for use in harsh environmental conditions, where the water level and water temperature need to be measured reliably, but where a low-cost solution is still important. It can be used with a 2″ gauge pipe or larger, the entire electronics including power supply are integrated in a retractable, waterproof housing. The measured values are read out on site with a laptop. The integrated battery guarantees operation for up to 10 years at a sampling rate of 15 minutes.

Gealog TG

IMG_1087

State of the art data logger.

The Gealog TG offers a wide range of functions for collecting your measurement data. Alarm functions in case of exceeding/falling below a limit value as well as freely configurable calculated measured values. The measurement data are transmitted either via mobile radio or Ethernet, but can also be read out directly on the device via USB. Furthermore, the Gealog TG offers an optional full graphic display for easy configuration of the unit. The internal time is synchronised via NTP. Sensors can be connected to the data logger via RS485, RS232 or SDI-12 interface. With the Gealog measuring interfaces you can connect all common sensors to the Gealog TG. The IQC (integrated quality control system) ensures consistent data directly in the data logger. The data logger is used in the scientific field, for long-term monitoring and in automatic measuring stations in hydrology and meteorology. Due to its low power consumption, it can be operated by battery or solar panel in remote locations and is thus independent of the rest of the infrastructure.

QTRACE

Discharge measurement according to the salt dilution method.

Two methods are commonly used for routine discharge measurements on surface waters: Discharge measurements with hydrometric measuring vanes (mechanical systems or also ultrasonic systems) or discharge measurements with the tracer method. For the tracer method we offer our QTRACE measuring system. This measuring system was specially developed for the very common salt dilution method. This measurement method is used in watercourses where wing measurement is not possible due to strong turbulence or lack of measurement profile. A typical application for the QTRACE system is therefore discharge measurement in alpine regions.

Solinst water level meters

Hydrology

Water level meters for manual level measurement.

Solinst water level meters are used to measure the water level in water level pipes, well shafts and boreholes. We offer different models that measure not only the level but also the temperature and conductivity of the water.

Projects

Projects from the field of hydrology.

Groundwater monitoring network for the Semmering Base Tunnel

Groundwater monitoring network for infrastructure operators

Radar level measurement in an open channel

Hydrologie

Hydrologische Messstellen

Quellmonitoringstation

Umfangreiche Beobachtung von Niederschlag, Solarstrahlung, Temperatur etc.

Logotronic liefert verschiedene Produkte zur Pegelstandsmessung. Beginnend bei einfachen batteriebetriebenen Datensammlern für Grundwasserpegel bis hin zum landesweiten Messnetz mit komplexer Datenfernübertragung. Ein Spezialgebiet ist auch die Durchflussmessung in Bächen und Flüssen. Das Eigenprodukt QTRACE für die Abflussmessung nach der Salzverdünnungsmethode ist seit vielen Jahren das beste seiner Art. Logotronic bietet damit Abflussmesssysteme für kleine alpine Wildbäche bis hin zu großen Flüssen wie der Donau. Neben der reinen Messwertregistrierung ist ein weiteres wesentliches Arbeitsgebiet der Aufbau von komplexen Messnetzen für die Hochwasseralarmierung oder für die online Überwachung der Wasserqualität eventuell gekoppelt mit ereignisgesteuerten Probennahme. In den letzten Jahren wurde im Rahmen des österreichischen Quellbeobachtungsprogrammes umfangreiches Know-How betreffend Quell-Monitoring aufgebaut.

Gealog ftp

Grundwassermessstelle

Pegelmessung mit Datenfernübertragung.

Der GEALOG ftp ist ein energieeffizienter Datenlogger im kompakten Format. Nichtsdestotrotz bietet er eine hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit durch seinen modularen Aufbau. Das widerstandsfähige Edelstahlgehäuse ist für härteste Messaufgaben gerüstet und kann direkt an einem Pegelrohr befestigt werden. Die Datenübertragung erfolgt mit dem integrierten GPRS Modem direkt an einen FTP Server. Bei einer Aufzeichnung in einem 15min Intervall und einer täglichen Datenübertragung ermöglicht das integrierte Battery Pack (selbst Austauschbar) einen ununterbrochenen Betrieb von einem Jahr. Weiters werden interne Parameter (Batteriespannung, Temperatur) ebenfalls erfasst und übertragen.

Gealog Net

GEALOGnet Übersicht

Datenvisualisierung in unserem Webportal.

Gealog Net ist die Onlinelösung zur Visualisierung und Verwaltung Ihrer Messdaten. Ihre Messdaten werden in einer modernen Webanwendung dargestellt. Ganglinien und Tabellen werden in Panels erstellt und sind frei konfigurierbar. Mehrere Panels können auf einem Dashboard beliebig angeordnet werden, so können Sie sich schnell einen Überblick über Ihre gesammelten Daten verschaffen. In Ihrem persönlichen Account haben Sie betreffend der Anzahl an Dashboards keine Begrenzung, so ist es Ihnen möglich für jede Art von Analyse ein eigenes Dashboard zu erstellen, auf das Sie bei Bedarf sofort zurückgreifen können und keinen weiteren Aufwand haben. Die Messdaten sind ebenfalls als CSV-Datei direkt aus Gealog Net exportierbar und können in dieser Form von den meisten Programmen direkt importiert werden. Alarme können direkt im Programm definiert werden, so erhalten Sie sofort eine Verständigung per Mail, wenn beispielsweise ein Grenzwert überschritten wurde.

Gealog micro

Gealog_micro

Offline Pegelmessung zur Langzeitbeobachtung.

Der Datensammler GEALOG micro eignet sich für den Einsatz unter rauen Umgebungsbedingungen, bei den zuverlässig der Pegelstand und die Wassertemperatur gemessen werden soll, aber trotzdem auf eine preiswerte Lösung wert gelegt wird. Eingesetzt werden kann er ab einem 2″ großen Pegelrohr, die gesamte Elektronik inklusive Stromversorgung ist in einem versenkbaren, wasserdichten Gehäuse integriert. Die Messwerte werden vor Ort mit einem Laptop ausgelesen. Die integrierte Batterie gewährleistet einen Betrieb von bis zu 10 Jahren bei einer Abtastrate von 15 Minuten.

Gealog TG

IMG_1087

Datenlogger nach neuestem Stand der Technik.

Der Gealog TG bietet eine Vielzahl an Funktionen rund um das Sammeln Ihrer Messdaten. Alarmierungsfunktionen bei Überschreitung/Unterschreitung eines Grenzwertes sowie frei konfigurierbare berechnete Messwerte. Die Messdaten werden entweder über Mobilfunk oder Ethernet übertragen, können aber auch direkt am Gerät per USB ausgelesen werden. Weiters bietet der Gealog TG ein optionales Vollgrafikdisplay zur einfachen Konfiguration des Gerätes. Die interne Uhrzeit wird per NTP synchronisiert. Sensoren können per RS485, RS232 oder SDI-12 Schnittstelle an den Datenlogger angeschlossen werden, mit den Gealog Messinterfaces können Sie alle gängigen Sensoren an den Gealog TG anbinden. Das IQC (integriertes Qualitäts Kontrollsystem) sichert bereits direkt im Datenlogger konsistente Daten. Eingesetzt wird der Datenlogger im wissenschaftlichen Bereich, zur Langzeitbeobachtung und in automatischen Messstationen der Hydrologie und Meteorologie. Aufgrund seines geringen Stromverbrauchs kann er an entlegenen Orten per Batterie oder Solarpanel betrieben werden, und ist so unabhängig von der restlichen Infrastruktur.

QTRACE

Qtrace_geraet

Abflussmessung nach der Salzverdünnungsmethode.

Für die routinemäßige Durchführung von Abflussmessungen an oberirdischen Gewässern werden üblicherweise zwei Verfahren eingesetzt: Abflussmessungen mit hydrometrischen Messflügeln (Mechanische Systeme oder auch Ultraschall Systeme) oder Abflussmessungen mit Tracermethode. Für die Tracermethode bieten wir unser QTRACE Komplettmesssystem an. Dieses Messsystem wurde speziell für die sehr gebräuchliche Salzverdünnungsmethode entwickelt. Dieses Messverfahren wird in Wasserläufen angewandt, in denen wegen starker Turbulenzen oder fehlendem Messprofil eine Flügelmessung nicht möglich ist. Eine typische Anwendung für das QTRACE-System ist daher die Abflussmessung in alpinen Regionen.

Solinst Lichtlote

Hydrologie

Lichtlote zur händischen Pegelmessung.

Solinst Lichtlote werden zur Messung des Pegelstandes in Pegelrohren, Brunnenschächten und Bohrungen eingesetzt. Wir bieten unterschiedliche Modelle, die neben dem Pegel auch die Temperatur und Leitfähigkeit des Wassers messen.

Projekte

Projekte aus dem Bereich Hydrologie.

Grundwassermessnetz für den Semmering Basistunnel

Grundwassermessnetz für Infrastrukturbetreiber

Radarpegelmessung in offenem Gerinne